La Playa de Arena and Ħamrun Beach Soccer to contest the Nestle Ice Cream Beach Soccer final

La Playa de Arena and Hamrun Beach Soccer will be contesting the Nestle Ice Cream Beach Soccer League final despite finding a tough nut to crack against their respective opponents.

La Playa de Arena had to go to the penalty shoot-out in order to eliminate Naxxar Lions. The score until regular time and even the extra time was 4-4 so with the awarding of the penalties, La Playa won 4-2.

La Playa scored their goals through Indrek Palm, Mantas Makutunovicius, Andre Joe Cutajar and Claudio Venuto while Naxxar responded with a brace from Daniel Zerafa, Lydon Micallef and Nicholas Schembri.

Referees were Stefania Bonnici, Clinton Cassar and Luca Formosa.

Hamrun Beach Soccer beat Ta’ Xbiex Sports Club 8-6. It was a game where Hamrun dominated the first session although in the second one, Ta’ Xbiex reduced the scoring margin so they always stayed in the game. In the end it was the Ħamrun side who got a place in the final.

David Emanuel Garba continued to impress for Hamrun when he scored five goals with Faisal Alnakou, Weverton Gomes and Cheick Kone who continued to increase the score for their team.

Saturday Nanapere scored a hat trick for Ta’ Xbiex with Antoine Barbara who was the author of a double and with Ryan Dalli who continued to keep some some sort of hope for Ta’ Xbiex.

Referees were Luca Formosa, Andrea Naudi and Stefania Bonnici.

The Nestle Ice Cream Beach Soccer final will be played this Thursday at 6.30pm in Pretty Bay Birżebbuġa.

Click HERE and learn to ‘Win a trip to EURO 2024!

Leave a reply