LOUIS VAN GAAL CHOSEN: The backbone of the team from domestic clubs, along with several players from European giants!

Dutch football team coach Louis van Gaal announced the list of players who will travel to the World Cup in Qatar. Liverpool player Virgil van Dijk and Barcelona player Memphis Depay are expected to go to Qatar, among others.

The 26-player list does not include Bayern midfielder Ryan Gravenberch, while 19-year-old PSV player Xavi Simons is included in the squad.

Experienced Jesper Cillessen will not be in goal, who will thus miss the second major competition after the European Championship.

The Netherlands will play in Group A with Qatar, Ecuador and Senegal at the World Cup. They will play their first match on November 21 against Senegal.

Netherlands squad:

Goalkeeper: Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Remko Pasveer (Ajax), Andries Noppert (Heerenveen).

Defense: Nathan Ake (Manchester City), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Mathijs de Light (Bayern), Jurrien Timber (Ajax), Stefan de Vrij (Inter), Daley Blind (Ajax), Denzel Dumfries (Inter), Tyrell Malacia (Manchester United), Jeremie Frimpong (Bayer Leverkusen).

Midfield: Steven Berghuis (Ajax), Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona), Cody Gakpo (PSV), Teun Koopmeiners (Atalanta), Marten de Roon (Atalanta), Xavi Simmons (PSV), Kenneth Taylor (Ajax), Davy Klaassen (Ajax).

Attack:  Steven Bergwijn (Ajax), Memphis Depay (Barcelona), Vincent Janssen (Antwerp), Luuk de Jong (PSV), Wout Weghorst (Besiktas),  Noa Lang (Club Bruges).

(Source: Beta)

Leave a reply