Cepage Des Ulmes shines in the Premier Class, four wins for Paul Galea

Cepage Des Ulmes, driven by Clint Vassallo, won the main race held on Saturday afternoon at the Marsa’ Horse Racing Track. This race was reserved for Premier Class horses on a distance of 2640m during the fourth meeting, which contained 11 races on trotting pace.

This same day came out to be a stunning one for Dylan Baldacchino with his winning horses, Igame Merite, Attack Photo, and Timetopaythepipe. Dylan is the son of the well-known driver Noel Baldacchino. Paul Galea had four wins with his horses: Goldwyn Du Bocage, Donatello Kily, Dieu d’Occagnes, and Gamin de Source.

Only ten horses took part in the Premier Class. Escoublac (Charlton Muscat) was the strongest one behind the starting car and opened a close advantage over Eldorado De Ver (Noel Baldacchino) and Caprice De Cosse (Mario Fenech). As the race was 300 metres close to the end, Muscat’s horse reduced the pace and was overtaken by Cepage Des Ulmes (Clint Vassallo). Ellington Dream (Charles Camilleri) and the new French horse Eros Du Fosse (Carmelo Farrugia) followed consecutively. The winner did an average pace of 1.16” per kilometre.

All winners

Race I. Copper Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Doc De L’Ormerie (B. Hili) Time – 3.23.8” (1.17.2”) 2. Fast Loulou (N. Baldacchino) 3. Double Sans Faute (M. Desira) 4. Harry De L’Ormerie (G. Gatt) 

Race II. Copper Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Goldwyn Du Bocage (P. Galea) Time – 3.27.4” (1.18.5”) 2. Goldenboy Du Greny (T. Demanuele) 3. Croque Tout (M. Falzon) 4. Fort De France (J. Farrugia)

Race III. Silver Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Donatello Kily (P. Galea) Time – 3.25.5” (1.17.8”) 2. Hawai Turgot (L. Frendo) 3. Fast And Good (D. Baldacchino) 4. Cooper Club (R. Abela)

Race IV. Silver Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Forma De Blary (J. Gafa’) Time – 3.24.5” (1.17.5”) 2. Everest De Kacy (J. Buttigieg) 3. Calzac De Guez (N. Barbara) 4. Fangio Madrik (E. Attard)

Race V. Bronze Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Igame Merite (D. Baldacchino) Time – 3.22.9” (1.16.9”) 2. Hanouchka (Cherise Farrugia) 3. Miracle Of Heaven (R. Gatt) 4. Ilona Park (D. Cortis)

Race VI. Bronze Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Attack Photo (D. Baldacchino) Time – 3.24.3” (1.17.4”) 2. Baud Breton (N. Baldacchino) 3. Jenna Du Val D’Or (J. C. Pace) 4. Galys Du Patural (Ch. Degiorgio)

Race VII. Bronze Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Timetopaythepipe (D. Baldacchino) Time – 3.23.7” (1.17.1”) 2. Heros De Claivince (C. Camilleri) 3. Conungen G.T. (J. P. Polidano) 4. Fidji Badrec (R. Gatt)

Race VIII. Bronze Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Dieu d’Occagnes (P. Galea) Time – 3.25.4” (1.17.8”) 2. Flash Du Rabutin (L. Ghigo) 3. Imperial Du Stade (R. Gatt) 4. Haquitin (N. Baldacchino)

Race IX. Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Cepage Des Ulmes (C. Vassallo) Time – 3.20.6” (1.16”) 2. Escoublac (Ch. Muscat) 3. Ellington Dream (Ch. Camilleri) 4. Eros Du Fosse (C. Farrugia)

Race X. Bronze Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Gamin De Source (P. Galea) Time – 3.27.6” (1.18.6”) 2. Just Be Proud (Ch. Camilleri) 3. Fighter Perrine (R. Gatt) 4. Hip Hop Renardiere (N. Barbara) 

Race XI. Silver Class. Dist – 2640m. 1. Havaroche (N. Baldacchino) Time – 3.20.5” (1.16”) 2. Ezabiau De Goulet (J.C. Pace) 3. Dessert Compris (J. Gafa’) 4. Dream Maker (P. Galea)

Leave a reply