Malta Polo Club to organize 'Ormsby Johnson Cup'

The Malta Polo Club together with EquestriMalta will be organizing The Ormsby Johnson Cup this Saturday. Three teams will be taking part in this competition which will be played at the Malta Equidrome in Marsa.

These three teams will be made up of experienced players who will play with others who have been practising this sport for a short time.

Team A will be formed by Matthew Borg, Petra Vella, Emma Aquilina and Matthew Grech while Team B will have Greg Gera, Jeremy Besanscon, Kim Besancon and Bex Gera. Finally team C is composed of Ivan Camilleri/Chris Delia, Julian Mamo, Francesca Camilleri and Ella Parker.

The umpires for these matches will be Chris Wightman and Mark Darmanin with the first throw in starting at 10 am.

Leave a reply