Malta women's squad announced for Euro qualifiers conclusion against Northern Ireland, Portugal

Malta’s women’s coach, Manuela Tesse, has announced her final squad for the upcoming double-header matches against Northern Ireland and Portugal in the Euro 2025 qualifiers.

Click HERE to learn more about this promotion! (18+)

Tesse’s team is set to face Northern Ireland on 12 July, followed by a match against Portugal on 16 July to complete their League B campaign.

Malta is currently at the bottom of the group with only one point from four matches, following two losses to Bosnia-Herzegovina.

The top three teams will move on to the Euro 2025 qualifying play-offs, while the team at the bottom will be relegated to League C.


Maya Cachia (unattached), Raisa Costantino (unattached), Patricia Ebejer (Mġarr United).

Rebecca Bajada (Mġarr United), Stephania Farrugia (Birkirkara), Alexandra Gatt (Durham FC, England), Emma Lipman (unattached), Valentina Rapa (Birkirkara), Ann-Marie Said (Birkirkara), Jade Schembri (Swieqi United), Emma Xuereb (Swieqi United), Charlene Zammit (Birkirkara).

Brenda Borg (Mġarr United FC), Rachel Cuschieri (unattached), Maia Debono (Mġarr United), Veronique Mifsud (Birkirkara), Nicole Sciberras (Hibernians), Gabriella Zahra (Birkirkara), Shona Zammit (Swieqi United).

Haley Bugeja (Inter, Italy), Lexine Farrugia (unattached), Maria Farrugia (unattached), Jade Flask (Swieqi United), Maya Lucia (unattached), Kailey Willis (unattached).

Leave a reply