FIFA Women's World Cup 2027 hosts set to be announced on 17 May

Following the global success of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ in Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand, the time has come to find out who will have the honour of hosting the competition in 2027.

The appointment of the hosts will be decided for the first time ever through an open vote by the FIFA Congress in Bangkok, Thailand, on 17 May 2024.

Two bids from member associations across two confederations have been submitted:

The Royal Belgian Football Association, the German Football Association and the Royal Netherlands Football Association (joint submission)

The Brazilian Football Association.

The result of the FIFA Congress vote will be announced across FIFA’s digital platforms on 17 May, confirming which of the bids has been successful.

The 2027 tournament will be the 10th edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, with China PR, Sweden, the USA, Germany, Canada and France all having hosted on at least one occasion prior to the 2023 event.

Spain are the current FIFA Women’s World Cup holders, joining USA (four titles), Germany (two), Japan and Norway as the nations who have lifted the much-coveted trophy.

Leave a reply