Klopp is giving up seven players, they can no longer compete for the first team

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has made the decision to give up seven players, after their contract expires at the end of June.
Namely, as the media report, the players’ contracts expire on June 30, and everyone will leave the “Reds” without compensation. And they are Devock Origi, Loris Karius, Ben Woodburn, Sheyi Ojo, Elijah Dixon-Bonner, Luis Longstaff and Sean Wilson. However, Klopp announced earlier that Origi will leave Liverpool, because, as it is stated, the Belgian striker has already agreed everything with Milan. He arrived in Liverpool in 2014, and scored 41 goals in 175 matches.

And while Loris Kariusarrived in Liverpool in 2016 for just over five million euros, he was transferred to the reserve after mistakes in the 2018 Champions League final in the match with Real, then defended on loan at Besiktas and Union from Berlin .

And while Ben Woodburn, Sheyi Ojo, Dixon-Bonner, Longstaff and Wilson grew up in Liverpool, they failed to fight for first team status, which is why the club definitely decided not to extend their contract.

Leave a reply