Tesse announces provisional 27 player squad

The Malta WNT Head Coach has announced a provisional 27-player squad in preparation for next week’s two friendly games. 

The two scheduled matches are part of the VisitMalta Women’s International Friendlies being played at Tony Bezzina Stadium. 

Malta WNT will kick off their commitments against the Faroe Islands, on the 22nd of February, before playing against Belarus on Sunday 25th of February. 

These friendlies will be the first tasks of 2024 following a successful campaign in the UEFA Nations League, which saw the WNT win the group stage and record a historical promotion to League B last December.

Head Coach Manuela Tesse is expected to have a first training session with all players on Monday evening before proceeding in trimming the squad and announcing a final call-up.

WNT Provisional Squad


Maya Cachia (Como, Italy), Patricia Ebejer (Mġarr Utd FC), Janice Xuereb (Birkirkara FC).


Rebecca Bajada (Mġarr Utd FC), Amy Busuttil (Hibernians FC), Jessica Dimech (Swieqi Utd FC), Tammy Falzon (Swieqi Utd FC), Stephania Farrugia (Birkirkara FC), Emma Lipman (Como, Italy), Georgiana Mifsud (Valletta FC), Valentina Rapa (Birkirkara FC), Ann Marie Said (Birkirkara FC), Charlene Zammit (Birkirkara FC), Sarah Urpani (Hibernians FC).


Brenda Borg (Mġarr Utd FC), Kayleigh Chetcuti (Hibernians FC), Rachel Cuschieri (Sampdoria, Italy), Veronique Mifsud (Birkirkara FC), Dorianne Theuma (Swieqi Utd FC), Gabriella Zahra (Birkirkara FC), Shona Zammit (Swieqi Utd FC).


Haley Bugeja (Inter, Italy), Yulya Carella (Mġarr Utd FC), Ylenia Carabott (London Seaward FC, England), Maria Farrugia (Lewes FC, England), Jade Flask (Swieqi Utd FC), Alishia Sultana (Birkirkara FC).

Leave a reply