Ħamrun 147 Champions for the seventh time

Ħamrun 147 are the Cisk Premier League champions when they beat their rivals Cospicua Rangers 13-12 in a very nail-biting final. With this success, the Reds have won this championship for the seventh time in their history in a season in which they were protagonists together with the same Cospicua side.

Click HERE to learn more about this promotion! (18+)

At one point, Hamrun were enjoying a 9-5 lead but Cospicua Rangers managed to win five consecutive frames to go 10-9 ahead. In the last frame, Hamrun 147 managed to draw the game so that the contest went on the extra sessions.

At this moment Cospicua Rangers were winning 12-10 and they were only one frame away from lifting the cup but Hamrun 147 made a furious reaction and won the next three frames and eventually the game for a final score of 12-11. It was Leon Azzopardi who scored the winning ball amid the joy of the Hamrun clan.

At the end of the match, the Malta Blackball Federation president Philip Gatt presented the cup to Ħamrun 147 captain Clayton Castaldi.

Leave a reply